It’s been a while

Wow! Has it really been that long since I started, and stopped, writing this blog? I’m not even sure how many of the small hand full of people are actually reading this. I think I should have paced myself. Oh well.

So, I still get homesick for WDW. And I still look for ways to get more involved and satisfy my craving for all things Disney. I did start a few FB groups. “Hidden Mickey’s in every day life”, “Smells that remind you of WDW”, “Long Islanders moving to Florida”, and “WDW Radio Box People”. And I post a “Mickey pic of the day” on my Twitter page @Disney05_.

We’ve also given ourselves a date when we put the house up for sale and move to Florida. Unfortunately, it’s not for 3 more years. My daughter has insisted on graduating with her friends. It’s gonna be a long three years because I really hate the winter and we’re being taxed out of here. But that’s for another blog. I’ve been in touch with real estate agents and have been looking on line every day for homes. Not entirely sure we want to own again but we have lots of time. Yes, it will be close enough to Disney. A huge, huge perk but not the sole reason for moving there.

So that’s it for now. I haven’t disappeared. Just regrouping in a way.

That’s it for now. See ya real soon!

Leave a Reply

