Always looking

Just came home from shopping with my wife. Just happened to be at Target. We’re walking around and I realized I’m doing what I do no matter where I am. I’m searching for anything Disney related.

It’s kind of like when you buy…say a car. All of a sudden you see that same car all over the place. I think it’s the same being a Disney fan. I see Disney stuff every where. Things that don’t even pertain to me like infant stuff or kids clothes. But as I’m walking around, just browsing, not even necessarily looking for anything Disney, the second anything with Mickey Mouse or the word Disney on it comes into view, it just stands out like a sore thumb. My eyes just naturally go towards it.

You see Disney on clothes, books, toys, food items, pets supplies almost everything. That’s why I think it’s just different being a Disney fan. It’s not just the parks and movies. Strangely, it’s almost a way of life. So do you always look for Disney related things everywhere?

That’s it for now. See ya real soon!

2 thoughts on “Always looking

  1. When my family and I left the parks and got home from vacation. I was and still in the same boat. All I see now on TV, Stores, etc is Disney.
    Either I am more alert to it or it’s the Matrix messing with me head. LOL
    See Ya Reel Soon

  2. I’m the same way. I often catch myself during conversations with non Disney fans turning the conversation to Disney. I’ve been making a effort to stop doing that because I’m sure I’m driving everyone around me crazy with the Disney talk. It’s hard because so much of everyday things I see and hear remind me of Disney World for some reason.

    StanSolo in the box.

Leave a Reply

