Vacation Planning

What’s the best way to soothe your “I miss WDW blues”? Start planning for your next WDW trip as soon as possible! Finally, after 7 months since our last Disney trip, we’re  getting on the ball and planning the next one.

Now if it were up to me, I’d visit WDW at least twice per year. Unfortunately, that’s not happening. I shouldn’t be too disappointed though, I know plenty of people who only go every 2, 3 or more years. So it looks like the best time for us to go this year, do to schedules, is the first week of August. Now I’m not too happy with the crowds I’m about to encounter and the heat will be tough. The heat I can deal with.  I can deal with almost anything as long as I’m at the World.

So it looks like, for the first time since we’ve been taking the kids to WDW, we are going to stay off property. Honestly, I’m a little apprehensive. I’m afraid of not having that immersed  feeling of Disney when I’m there. My 19 year old son feels the same way. We’re dong this for two reasons this year. First is cost. The second is space. We’re taking an extra person with us this year. So we’ll need the extra room. This decision was not made overnight. We checked out our options of hotels on and off property. And it looks like we made our final decision.

So where are we staying? We are going to try an All Star Vacation condo. We found a gorgeous 3 bedroom 3 bath in Reunion. There will be different opportunities for us having a car at our disposal now. So this will be interesting to see how it goes.

So the planning begins! This is what makes a Disney vacation stand out for me. Even though you have to plan for other vacations, a WDW vacation is special. And it helps keep Disney in your heart and mind all year long. I’ll post updates along the way, if anyone is interested.

That’s it for now. See ya real soon!

Leave a Reply

