Pictures

My house has a lot of pictures of our various WDW trips we’ve taken as a family. As I walk past them every day, I always reminisce a bit. Sometimes when I’m just hanging around, I’ll stop to really take a good look at these pictures. Boy my kids have changed since we took them on their first WDW trip in 2005! Instantly I’m taken back to that place and time of when we took those pictures.

How can you not take a camera with you when going on a WDW vacation? As many times as we’ve been there, I’m always looking to find a place where I’ve never taken a picture. Admittedly, I’ve taken so many pictures looking down Main St. USA, you’d think I’d stop. But I keep shooting away. I get the same pictures, sometimes, on every trip.  So I always come home with hundreds and hundreds of pictures.

When talk comes up around my house about Disney and planning a next trip, which seems very often, we like to break out the photo albums of past trips. What better way to relive that magic then to reminisce about where, when and what kind of funny face someone made when the picture was taken. I’m far from a good photographer but I always try to get the perfect shot, which I may never get but who cares. With memory cards as big as they are, you can snap away forever. It’s easy enough to delete what’s really bad.So keep snapping away! If our pictures are not on the wall, in albums, or still in the packages from the drug store, I still have a ton on the computer.  So looking at past Disney trip pictures is a great way to pass the time in between trips.

That’s it for now. See ya real soon!

2 thoughts on “Pictures

  1. I love our Disney pictures! Even living here, I take pictures every time I go to one of the parks or go for a walk at one of the resorts.

    While on vacation, one of our favorite things to do was get a picture of our two girls as soon as we got out of the van. We always drive, usually 24 hours straight, so seeing that Disney hotel after such a long drive, and the many many months of planning was such an amazing sight. The emotion and pure joy on our kids faces was so genuine, and still some of my favorite pictures!

Leave a Reply

