Music

One of the best things I really love about Disney is the music. I am a huge lover of music. I am definitely a frustrated musician. I’m convinced music was to be my profession. With that said, one of the things I do all year long, every single day,  is listen to Disney music.

There is not a day that goes by that I don’t listen to Disney music. My car ride to work, six days a week, only takes about 20-25 minutes. I still drive a car that has a cassette deck in it. Kids, you may have to ask your parents what that is. I have an adapter that plugs into my MP3 player and goes right into the tape deck. I have various types of music on it as well as my favorite bands. But the only thing I listen to is the Disney stuff. I have everything on it from park music, past, present and even from other parks around the world. I have some music from Disney movies. And even a few commercials. You’d think I’d get bored of it already, but no.

Park music is probably my favorite. While listening to anything from attraction music to parades, I can put myself in a certain place and be in that particular park. And isn’t that something we’re all looking for as Disney fans, to have that same feeling at home as we get when at WDW. Yes it will never be the same as being there, but if you get those imagination muscles working you’ll be amazed at what you can obtain. The music can really transform how you feel.  I can instantly be in the middle of Main Street USA or entering Epcot or feel my feet dangling while the music from Soarin’ is playing. When the music is right it can make you feel the emotion of the attraction or area of the park. Often It can summon up memories of past trips. Any time I hear Spanish or Mariachi music, I automatically think of being in the Mexico pavilion at Epcot or walking around the grounds of the Coronado Springs Resort.

Disney fireworks! What more can I say? From present displays to firework shows that are long gone, Disney put’s on the greatest shows. And the music that goes along with them is epoch! The music really tells a story. Definitely one of my favorite things to listen to at home.

I have a certain stretch of road I travel that when the monorail spiel comes up on my MP3, it almost looks like I’m traveling from the TTC to Epcot. Especially when it’s an early Sunday morning and there’s hardly a car on the road. Ok, so it’s not music but I have it in my play list anyway.

I spend a lot of time at my computer. And it’s so easy to pick a playlist from my YouTube account and have that playing in the background while I surf the web. I’m always searching for music I haven’t heard before. And there are a few Disney music websites I hit that only play Disney music.

My daughter is always rolling her eyes at me when she hears that I’m listening to Disney music. But since I’m addicted, I need my fix. The music is the best way to keep the Disney spirit going in my house.

That’s it for now. See ya real soon!

One thought on “Music

Leave a Reply

